First General Session: International Ballroom Friday, June 14, 2024: 8:00AM-1:00PM

Headquarters office will be closed from 10:30am-11:30am for lunch

8:00am

Opening Ceremonies

Introduction of Past Department Commanders

Presentation of Colors

Invocation/In Memoriam

Bruce E. Comer

Post 331

Barry Roberts

Place POW/MIA flag Les Martin and Chris Hamrick

Pledge of Allegiance

Preamble

Call to Order Michael Raymond

Credentials Report Eric Loyd

8:15am

Guest Speakers

LIT - Dyke Shannon

The Fire Watch - Derek Collins

POW/MIA Memorial & Museum - Capt. Edmund L. Turner, USN (Ret)

8:35am

Department Area Commander's Report

Central Area Bob Matheson
Eastern Area Joe Marcheggiani
Northern Area Lena Heredia-Perez
Southern Area Johnny Castro
Southwestern Area Harold "Bud" Boyer
Western Area Sonny Decker

9:05am

Department Officer Reports & Awards

Department Sergeant-at-Arms

Department Chaplain

National Executive Committee Member

Department 2nd Vice Commander

Department 1st Vice Commander

Department Commander

Department Commander

Les Martin

Barry Roberts

Jim Ramos

Jessica Moore

Chris Hamrick

Michael Raymond

9:40am

Department Auxiliary Leadership to visit

9:50am

Membership Report & Awards Bruce Carl

10:30am

Commission & Committee Reports and Awards

Americanism Kurt Gies
JROTC/Shooting Sports Loretta Young
School Medals Troy Horsley
Scouting Chris Ragusa
Children & Youth Rick Johnson
Special Olympics George DeAngelo
Homeless Veterans Al Dudley

Project: VetRelief Larry Roberts
VA Entitlements Larry Roberts

11:15am

Donation Call

11:25am

<u>Nominations for Department Officers</u> (1st nominating speech (5) minutes each. No more than two (2) seconding speeches shall be made for each candidate, each of which shall not exceed two (2) minutes. Each candidate will have three (3) minutes for an acceptance speech)

Johnny Castro - Department Sergeant at Arms
Troy Horsley - Department Sergeant at Arms
Willie W. Branch, Jr. – Department Chaplain
Barry Roberts - Department Chaplain
Les Martin – Department Historian
Michael Raymond - Alternate National Executive Committee Member
Dennis Boland – National Executive Committee Member
Jerry Brandt - National Executive Committee Member
Jim Ramos - National Executive Committee Member
Lena Heredia-Perez - 2nd Vice Commander
Joe Marcheggiani - 2nd Vice Commander
Bob Matheson - 2nd Vice Commander
Jessica Moore - 1st Vice Commander
Chris Hamrick - Department Commander

1:00pm

Prayer

Barry Roberts

Conclusion of 1st General Session

Second General Session: International Ballroom Saturday, June 15, 2024: 8:00AM-Indeterminate

Headquarters office will be closed from 10:30am-11:30am

8:00am

Opening

Introduction of Past Department Commanders Bruce E. Comer
Invocation Barry Roberts

Pledge of Allegiance

8:15am

Guest Speakers

Sergeant Major of Public Affairs - Sergeant Major Stephanie L. Carl

National Vice Commander Charles D. Aucoin National Commander's Greeting Video

8:30am

Introduction of Youth Champions & Award Winners

Oratorical Winner Meri West Eagle Scout of the Year Chris Ragusa JROTC Cadet of the Year Loretta Young **Junior Shooting Sports** Loretta Young General Scholarship Winner **Shirley Douglas CVSOA Scholarship Winner Shirley Douglas** Nursing School Scholarship Winner **Shirley Douglas** 2023 Boys State Governor George Wehrli Teacher of the Year **Kurt Gies** Firefighter of the Year Daryl Bass, Sr. Law Enforcement Officer of the Year Daryl Bass, Sr. EMT/ Paramedic of the Year Daryl Bass, Sr.

9:35am

Commission/Committee Reports & Awards

VA&R Alan Cohen
Women Veterans Joan Suelter
Blood Donor Jamie Grinis
Legion Riders Jim Wineland
Legislative Stuart Scott

Public RelationsKathy HockenberrySocial MediaEdward LewisFinanceLarry White2025 National ConventionClarence Hill

10:15am

SAL Detachment Leadership to visit

10:25am

Convention Committee Reports

Special Rules David Pleasanton
Internal Affairs David Clinger
Amendments to the Constitution and By-Laws David Pleasanton
Resolutions Clarence Hill

10:45am

End of Year Awards Presentation

History Yearbook Awards Edward Lewis
Tracy Taylor Award Alan Cohen
Most Outstanding Adjutant's Award Bruce E. Comer
Wilson Timmons Memorial Award Michael Raymond
Legionnaire of the Year Award Michael Raymond

11:00am

Special Order of Business:

Credentials Report Eric Loyd

Ratification of National Convention Delegates, and District, District Vice, and Area Commanders

Election of Officers 2024-2025 - Electronic Voting

11:25am

Raffle Drawing

11:30am-1:00pm

LUNCH BREAK

1:00pm

Election Results

Presentation to Outgoing Commander

2:00pm

Closing Ceremonies

Thank you to our Vendors Michael Raymond
Final remarks from Commander Michael Raymond
Prayer Barry Roberts

Recover of POW/MIA Flag Chris Hamrick & Les Martin

Retirement of Colors Post 331

Adjournment Michael Raymond